Snapshots of Summer

Ok, yes. I did it again. I was gone almost all summer. To be fair, I give full warnings that I tend to disappear from time to time; whenever my life gets insanely busy. Once again, that has been the case. Four retreats, preparation for those retreats, a music festival, and gatherings all monopolized my time. There has been so much going on in my life from my retreats and camping trips to my game nights and even a couple of job interviews.

I really wanted to try and get posts out, but the only time that I would have been able to write was when I actually had time to rest. So I chose the rest instead of burning out. So before I really get back into the full swing of things, I want to put out a quick peek at my summer.

It is often said that a picture speaks a thousand words. So let my pictures do all the talking. I saw many a beautiful thing over the last few months and I know that I’ll probably take many more pictures before summer is officially over. I know for a fact that I could pick over a thousand photos to show you, but I don’t need to take up all your time. So here are fifteen with some short descriptions. I hope you enjoy some of these Snapshots of Summer.

The Snapshots

Ok, but I’ve been wearing aviators since 2018, leave me be.
I got my driver’s license this summer, so there was a LOT of driving
I know this doesn’t seem significant, but the fact that I wore shoes the whole week is actually a big deal.
A rare moment I was able to paint on the beach.
Just some of my JAF family
Little moment at a cafe in Muskegon.
My Week Three Buddy and I
One of the many sunsets I watched.
Lifest 2022 was a blast!
This sherbet was a life saver… Though we might just tell you that we went for some A.C..
Gave blood at Lifest again
Once again behind the wheel.
Barnes & Noble Birthday Trip
My “little brother” and I making a sign together at the final retreat of 2022…
One of the many drinks I got this summer.

-fin

Looking back on the thousands of pictures that have been taken just over the summer makes me so happy. Every day this summer that I documented have so many memories in them. I used to be super bad at taking pictures, but now I’m doing a lot better about taking pictures and even some video. I’m so happy that I have actually been doing that because now I have something a little more than memories to look back on. I’ve got a little bit more left in the summer, so I’ll be getting a few more Snapshots of Summer before it ends.

Thank you so much for reading! It means so much to me!  Keep an eye out for a post from me on this site eight days from now (a super easy way to be notified is to follow or subscribe đŸ˜‰), or for a post four days from now on Though She Be Little, She Be Fierce. If you want to get in touch with me, you can click the “contact” option in the menu, or connect with me through my Instagram (probably the best way)! I try to post here and there, so you might see some sneak peeks of future posts, participate in polls, ask me questions, and interact with some of my (kinda rare) Insta posts! If you want another way to see what I’m up to, there is also a Pinterest!

Until Next Time,

KS

-do you have any favorite snapshots you took this summer?

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started