No Stressing | A She Be Fierce Playlist

During the past couple of months, I’ve found myself driving on Highway 41 more often. If you’re like me, you believe that certain songs are perfect for certain drives and routes. On Highway 41, it’s mostly corn, wind turbines, and (for a specific stretch of road) bison. Yeah, I live in the absolute middle of nowhere. Certain albums just don’t suit the drive, some songs just don’t fit the scenery quite right, and lots of my playlists just aren’t for good ol’ 41.

I remedied my problem by curating a playlist that fits my drive perfectly. Let me paint a little picture with my words. The sun is shining down on the highway and my sunglasses are down, cruise control is being utilized to be sure I don’t speed (too badly), and my arm is hanging out the open window while I’ve got the other hand on the wheel. My head is nodding along to the beat of the song playing and I might be mouthing the lyrics to the songs as I drive. Passing cornfields, wind turbines, and even bison, I take a sip of the Double Shot coffee next to me with a bit of a grin on my face.

My drives this summer have ranged from about an hour or two to seven hours. This playlist sits at just about two hours of playtime. Perfect for a majority of my drives. It can be shuffled, but I find that it flows super well from one song into the next. You can listen below, check it out on my “playlists” highlight on my Instagram, or click this link that will take you to the playlist on Spotify.

-fin

I’ve been working on this playlist for such a long time. Adding songs, removing songs, rearranging the play order, and even started over once. It has really been the perfect playlist for my drives to a friend’s place and other adventures away from home.

Thank you so much for reading! It means so much to me!  Keep an eye out for a post from me on this site eight days from now (a super easy way to be notified is to follow or subscribe 😉), or for a post four days from now on Though She Be Little, She Be Fierce. If you want to get in touch with me, you can click the “contact” option in the menu, or connect with me through my Instagram (probably the best way)! I try to post here and there, so you might see some sneak peeks of future posts, participate in polls, ask me questions, and interact with some of my (kinda rare) Insta posts! If you want another way to see what I’m up to, there is also a Pinterest!

Until Next Time,

KS

– what is/are your ultimate driving song(s)

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started